Grief: Stages

It is important to understand the various experiences of grief. Most important step is to always remind yourself that there is hope.

Also, be patient with yourself and know you might not go through every experience or on the order listed. Each person has his or her own timetable and his or her own style of grief.

  • Shock
  • Emotion
  • Depression/Lonesomeness
  • Physical Symptom of Distress
  • Panic Attack
  • Guilt Feelings
  • Anger/Resentment
  • Resist Returning to Reality
  • Hope
  • Reality Struggle

Remember that each stage is a new chapter in your life. God’s grace will get you through each unique stage you go through. Do not be hard on yourself or others.

Walk in God’s grace with every step you take.

“The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold” (Psalm 18:2 NIV).

Byron and Reverend Fredina are praying for and with you during this challenging season.

If you would like to hear some therapeutic gospel music, check out our website.

Reverend Fredina